It’s been a little quiet in recent months but all that’s about to change. In between various business activities I’ve been writing and writing and writing some more. Now I’m getting ready for a spate of releases in 2021. Here they are:

  1. Every Male Under Seventy – Dorset Chronicles 5th in the series sees the expanded Davenport family make a visit to Scotland in 1691-2, just in time to get involved in the infamous Glen Coe Massacre where MacDonald after MacDonald were slaughtered by government troops. As well as a ripping good story, Every Male Under Seventy goes into some of the background of the savage killings led by the Campbells but authorised far higher up the chain. And, you’ll be pleased to know, the arch-baddie, Parchman, is working behind the scenes to wreak his own type of misery.

Every Male Under Seventy will be released in May 2021.

2. The Battle of Brittany – like many of my stand alone books, this deals with two time periods. A cashiered Royal Navy commander finds himself in small town Brittany in the mid-eighties, shortly after the Falklands War saw his first command go down. He doesn’t know why he’s there, other than his dying father sent him. But what he unearths is a series of dark secrets from long ago, when the Germans moved in and brought grave dilemma to the Breton nationalists. It’s thriller, romance and history all rolled into one great big ride of adventure.

The Battle of Brittany is planned for September 2021.

3. Life – a new type of book for me, Life is a crime novel with a difference. It’s also written in the first person and that first person happens to be a young woman making her way in the world. After university, Sam Hornbeam takes the only job offered to her, in a prison. There she uncovers evidence of grave injustice that leads her and others to dig and dig, revealing an incredible story of hope, suffering and redemption. Sam will be coming back for this book looks very much like the start of a series.

Life will be released later this year.

And, lastly, I have not forgotten The Semblance of Order trilogy. The Stuff of Heroes was released a couple of years ago. The second book, The Agent Within, is well under way and will be ready for publication later this year.




Pin It on Pinterest

Share This